The Wattisham Airfield Station Museum opened in November 1991.
The Museum building, was formerly the Station chapel St Pauls, which was erected in 1943 during the United States Army Air Force era. From that time up until the late 1980's many christenings, weddings and funerals of RAF personnel have taken place in this building; several servicemen (not only who served at Wattisham, but who had the misfortune to lose their lives in military air crashes locally) are interred at St Catherine's church in the next parish of Ringshall.
Inside the chapel visitors can sign a book of remembrance to pay tribute to those who have passed away.
The museum houses an extensive photographic record, artefacts, uniforms, equipment and memorabilia.